Fantasy Indycar Picks: Fontana

Here are your winners, losers, and Cone of Shame winner for the 2015 MAVTV 500 at Auto Club Speedway (championship leader highlighted in blue, those in the elimination zone are highlighted in red):

Name Twitter Handle                                Fontana
Alan Stewart _alanstewart Carpenter Newg Kanaan Kimball Dixon
Amy Woedl OpenWheelMom Carpenter Munoz Kanaan Power Newg
Andy Nagel Gabbahey75 Kanaan Munoz Carpenter Helio Newg
Chris Blackburn  chblackburn23 Andretti Carpenter Kanaan Helio Kimball
Chris Mienaltowski CPMski Kanaan Carpenter Briscoe Newg Power
Conor Daly conordaly22 Carpenter JPM Kanaan Power Andretti
David Leiting Jr. Dlite_47 Carpenter Kanaan JPM Munoz Helio
David Redner IndyCART JPM Helio Kanaan Kimball Carpenter
DJ Jordan djordan3223 JPM Carpenter Munoz Kanaan Helio
Eric Hall Erock_in_Indy Helio Newg Munoz Karam Carpenter
Gina Navarra  gmnavarra Rahal Bourdais Andretti Pagenaud Kimball
Jake Neely indycarfan25 Kanaan Munoz Andretti Karam Kimball
James Alban TheKing0fSwing Carpenter Helio Munoz Kanaan Rahal
James Sedlmayr dfd827 Briscoe Karam Carpenter Munoz Helio
Jason McVeigh jasekm Carpenter JPM Sato Dixon Newg
Jerry Cruz Indycar_Raider Munoz JPM Carpenter Andretti Pagenaud
Jessica Baker bakerjm13 JPM Helio Kanaan Andretti RHR
Johanna Husband writebend JPM Dixon Sato Briscoe Carpenter
Justin Mann mannbeast Carpenter Mann JPM Andretti Kanaan
Kieran Brughelli  kieranbrughelli Kanaan Helio Karam JPM Power
Kyle Lewis kylelewis1 JPM Andretti Kanaan Dixon Carpenter
Lynn Weinberg lynnweinberg Kanaan JPM Dixon Helio Power
Mathew Gruenholz IndycarSTIG Kanaan Helio Dixon JPM Mann
Matthew Hickey Indycar_MN Briscoe Dixon Newg Kanaan Munoz
Mike Crawford 7BigMike Helio Dixon Carpenter Andretti Rahal
Mitch Robinson mitchrobinson_ JPM Munoz Kanaan Power Briscoe
Paige Hill paigehilll Karam Andretti Kanaan Power Carpenter
Rick Snodie  rickfromwi Carpenter Andretti Munoz Karam Rahal
Sam Klein sklein31 Kanaan JPM Dixon Munoz Briscoe
Sandy Lamparello npssandy Mann JPM Power Dixon Briscoe
Sarah Hall flywheel011 Carpenter Andretti Kanaan JPM Dixon
Sophie Hanson Sophie_Hansons3 Helio Kimball Munoz Carpenter Sato
Steven Jenkins ukindyfan Dixon Kanaan Helio JPM Briscoe

Penalties: N/A

Top 3 most picked: 1) Tony Kanaan - 23 2) Ed Carpenter - 22 3) Juan Pablo Montoya - 18
Not picked: Stefano Coletti, James Jakes, Tristan Vautier, Jack Hawksworth, and Gabby Chaves

Time for the strategy portion of the season! Those who saved big names may vault themselves to the top, while those who burned picks early in the season will have to hope their wild card picks pay off.

-Matthew Hickey