Fantasy Indycar Picks: Long Beach

Before we get to the picks, there's an annoucnement to make: on Wednesday the 15th, Indycar announced that driver Ryan Hunter-Reay had been docked three points for avoidable contact with Simon Pagenaud and Sebastien Bourdais. Because this incident was a result of his actions at NOLA and the loss of points, the following participants have been docked three points:

Amy Woedl
Chris Blackburn
Eric Hall
Jason McVeigh
Jerry Cruz
Jessica Baker
Justin Mann
Lynn Weinberg
Mike Crawford
Mitch Robinson
Paige Hill
Sandy Lamparello

Sorry for the loss of points but that's the way it goes. The points will be fully updated following the race on Sunday. Following this, there is one change to  the order of the top-five from NOLA: Amy Woedl has dropped to sixth for the weekend, while Johanna Husband moved up to fifth. As far as the championship standings, Amy Woedl has dropped to third, while Gina Navarra moves up to second. Also, Kieran Brughelli has moved up to P30 and out of elimination zone, while Jason McVeigh has dropped to the elimination zone. There's a tie, but Kieran owns the tiebreaker because of a larger single race score. There were other minor changes in the standings, but these were the biggest changes. You won't see an update on the points until after the race on Sunday.

Thanks for understanding folks. Anyways, here's the picks from the 2015 Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach (current championship leader highlighted in blue):

Name Twitter Handle  
Alan Stewart _alanstewart Kanaan Sato Power Munoz Pagenaud
Amy Woedl OpenWheelMom Sato Newg Helio Jakes Power
Andy Nagel Gabbahey75 Power RHR Bourdais Hawk Rahal
Chris Blackburn  chblackburn23 Power Bourdais Newg Filippi RHR
Chris Mienaltowski CPMski Power Hinch RHR JPM Helio
Conor Daly conordaly22 RHR Newg Pagenaud Dixon Kanaan
David Leiting Jr. Dlite_47 Newg Sato RHR Bourdais Pagenaud
David Redner IndyCART Andretti RHR Power Hawk Pagenaud
DJ Jordan djordan3223 JPM Andretti Dixon Kimball Rahal
Eric Hall Erock_in_Indy Hinch Hawk Munoz Filippi Newg
Gina Navarra  gmnavarra Hinch Jakes RHR Dixon Helio
Jake Neely indycarfan25 Kanaan Power Newg Bourdais Pagenaud
James Alban TheKing0fSwing Bourdais Jakes Kanaan Kimball Hawk
James Sedlmayr dfd827 Newg RHR Munoz Sato Bourdais
Jason McVeigh jasekm Power Helio JPM Pagenaud RHR
Jerry Cruz Indycar_Raider Power Helio Munoz Bourdais Newg
Jessica Baker bakerjm13 Dixon Bourdais Sato Hinch Pagenaud
Johanna Husband writebend JPM Bourdais RHR Filippi Hawk
Justin Mann mannbeast Bourdais Kanaan Power Sato JPM
Kieran Brughelli  kieranbrughelli JPM Newg Dixon Filippi Hawk
Kyle Lewis kylelewis1 RHR Pagenaud Rahal Newg Bourdais
Lynn Weinberg lynnweinberg Helio Sato Hinch Andretti Munoz
Mathew Gruenholz IndycarSTIG Hinch Newg Dixon Helio Pagenaud
Matthew Hickey Indycar_MN Saavedra Power Pagenaud Rahal Newg
Mike Crawford 7BigMike Bourdais Power Dixon Kanaan Helio
Mitch Robinson mitchrobinson_ Rahal Hawk Pagenaud Power Kanaan
Paige Hill paigehilll Rahal JPM Jakes Newg Andretti
Rick Snodie  rickfromwi Sato RHR Bourdais Hinch Power
Sam Klein sklein31 Munoz Sato RHR Chaves Jakes
Sandy Lamparello npssandy Pagenaud Power Helio Newg Munoz
Sarah Hall flywheel011 RHR Helio Bourdais Power Coletti
Sophie Hanson Sophie_Hansons3 Newg Pagenaud Power Andretti Rahal
Steven Jenkins ukindyfan Power Coletti Newg Filippi Sato

Penalties: N/A

Top 3 most picked: 1) Will Power - 18 2) Josef Newgarden - 16 3) Sebastien Bourdais and Ryan Hunter-Reay - 14
Not picked: Rocky Moran Jr. and Francesco Dracone

Let's do this!

-Matthew Hickey