2014 Fantasy Indycar Field

**Before we get to the field introduction, a slight amendment to a rule: Picks will be due anytime before cars hit the track for the first official practice session of a race weekend. The old rule was picks are due one hour before the first official practice session, but I see no need for this any longer**

The 2013 Fantasy Indycar was so much fun! Jason McVeigh took home the crown, becoming the second champion in FI history. FI will enter a third season, with 33 contestants, including 7 "rookies" (newcomers). The young, the seasoned, and THE STIG all look to etch their name into the Lionheart Cup, which is awarded to the champion. Who will win?! Roll on 2014! Without further delay, here is the 2014 Fantasy Indycar Field:

Name Twitter Handle
Alan Stewart _alanstewart
Alana Jolly alanajolly
Amy Woedl OpenWheelMom
Andy Nagel Gabbahey75
Chris Blackburn  chblackburn23
Chris Mienaltowski CPMski
Conor Daly conordaly22
David Leiting Jr. Dlite_47
David Redner IndyCART
DJ Jordan djordan3223
Emily Mugan emyrmalee
Eric Hall Erock_in_Indy
Gina Navarra
Jake Neely
James Alban TheKing0fSwing
James Sedlmayr dfd827
Jason McVeigh jasekm
Jerry Cruz Indycar_Raider
Jessica Baker bakerjm13
Justin Mann mannbeast
Kieran Brughelli  kieranbrughelli
Kirstyn Brokken kcb618
Kyle Lewis kylelewis1
Lynn Weinberg lynnweinberg
Mathew Gruenholz IndycarSTIG
Matthew Hickey Indycar_MN
Michael Tressler mtressler13
Mike Crawford 7BigMike
Rick Snodie  rickfromwi
Ross Fujibayashi fujis123
Sam Klein sklein31
Sophie Hanson Sophie_Hanson3
Steven Jenkins ukindyfan

Green = defending champion
Yellow = rookie

The joy of Fantasy Indycar is the friendly competition between a group of people who share a common interest in something. It would be awesome to see everyone follow each and have some conversations and yes, even some friendly bantering, between competitors! Please follow each other. I have linked each person's profile to their Twitter handle listed above making your life easier.

Bring on 2014!

-Matthew Hickey