Drivers Table Update January 28th

This is all confirmed drivers and engine allotments for the 2013 season:

Car # Driver Team Engine
1 Ryan Hunter-Reay Andretti Autosport Chevy
3 Helio Castroneves Team Penske Chevy
4 JR Hildebrand Panther Racing Chevy
6 Katherine Legge Dragon Racing Chevy
7 Sebastien Bourdais Dragon Racing Chevy
9 Scott Dixon Chip Ganassi Racing  Honda
10 Dario Franchitti Chip Ganassi Racing  Honda
11 Tony Kanaan KV Racing  Chevy
12 Will Power Team Penske Chevy
14 Takuma Sato AJ Foyt Racing  Honda
15 Graham Rahal Rahal Letterman Racing Honda
20 Ed Carpenter Ed Carpenter Racing Chevy
22 Oriol Servia Dreyer and Reinbold Racing Chevy
25 Marco Andretti Andretti Autosport Chevy
27 James Hinchcliffe Andretti Autosport Chevy
41 Chase Austin* AJ Foyt Racing  Honda
67 Josef Newgarden Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing Honda
77 Simon Pagenaud Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda
78 Simona de Silvestro KV Racing  Chevy
83 Charlie Kimball Chip Ganassi Racing  Honda
98 Alex Tagliani Bryan Herta Autosport Honda
TBA Carlos Munoz* Andretti Autosport Chevy
TBA Tristian Vautier Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda
TBA Mike Conway** Rahal Letterman Racing Honda

*Indy 500 one-off
**Long Beach one-off

So what drivers and teams are still available? Speculating, teams looking for sponsors and drivers are Dragon's 3rd car, HVM Racing, Team Penske's 3rd car, and BHA 2nd car.

Other confirmed cars could be looking for drivers. It was rumored that EJ Viso had signed with a 4th full time Andretti Autosport, but that appears to have been not true for the time being. Also, Mike Conway has been confirmed for the second entry at Long Beach, but is there a possibility of a driver taking the wheel in other races in the year? Same goes for the 2nd Foyt car which is piloted by Chase Austin at Indy, but it has yet to be seen if the car will be driven at other venues on the schedule.

Free agent drivers with ties to Indycar include: AJ Allmendinger, Ana Beatriz, Townsend Bell, Ryan Briscoe, Wade Cinningham, Conor Daly, James Jakes, Bruno Junqueira, Narain Karthikeyan, Pippa Mann, Tomas Scheckter, EJ Viso, and Justin Wilson (Wilson likely a lock at the first Dale Coyne Racing car, just waiting for an announcement).

Got any thoughts on who goes where? Let me know your thoughts.

-Matthew Hickey