Indycar Driver Table Update: December 19th, 2012

Here are the updated driver/team combos for the 2013 Indycar season. Only confirmed entries are listed below. no rumors/speculation here! Here is the list:

#1 Ryan Hunter-Reay / Andretti Autosport
#3 Helio Castroneves / Team Penske
#4 JR Hildebrand / Panther Racing
#6 Katherine Legge / Dragon Racing
#7 Sebastien Bourdais / Dragon Racing
#9 Scott Dixon / Chip Ganassi Racing
#10 Dario Franchitti / Chip Ganassi Racing
#11 Tony Kanaan / KV Racing Technology
#12 Will Power / Team Penske
#15 Graham Rahal / Rahal Letterman Racing
#20 Ed Carpenter / Ed Carpenter Racing
#22 Oriol Servia / Panther Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
#25 Marco Andretti / Andretti Autosport
#27 James Hinchcliffe / Andretti Autosport
#41 Chase Austin / AJ Foyt Enterprises*
#67 Josef Newgarden / Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing
#77 Simon Pagenaud / Schmidt-Hamilton Motorsports
#78 Simona de Silvestro / KV Racing Technology
#83 Charlie Kimball / Chip Ganassi Racing
#98 Alex Tagliani / Bryan Herta Autosport
#TBA Carlos Munoz / Andretti Autosport*

*Indy 500 Only

20 Full Time Entries as of now. Several rumored seats remain, including AJ Foyt's primary car and the possibility of a second full time car, a second car at Schmidt-Hamilton Motorsports, a Dale Coyne racing entry, a second car at Rahal Letterman Lannigan Racing, a fourth car at Chip Ganassi Racing, a second car at Bryan Herta Autosport, a potential partnership between Andretti Autosport and AFS Racing for a fourth full-time entry, a possible return for Conquest Racing, and an outside shot for Michael Shank Racing.

Any guesses to who will round out the silly season rumors? Let me know what you think.

-Matthew Hickey