Saturday, July 21, 2012

Unofficial Starting Grid: Edmonton

Here's the unofficial starting grid for Edmonton.

Penalties include Will Power, Oriol Servia, Simona de Silvestro, Scott Dixon, and Ryan Hunter-Reay all for changing engines. That results in a 10 place grid penalty. Penalties are factored into the grid listed below, so this is how they should start tomorrow:

1. Dario Franchitti
2. Ryan Briscoe

3. Takuma Sato
4. Alex Tagliani

5. Helio Castroneves
6. Simon Pagenaud

7. Rubens Barrichello
8. Graham Rahal

9. James Hinchcliffe
10. Justin Wilson

11. Ryan Hunter-Reay (+10)
12. Sebastien Bourdais

13. Josef Newgarden
14. James Jakes

15. Marco Andretti
16. EJ Viso

17. Will Power (+10)
18. Scott Dixon (+10)

19. Charlie Kimball
20. JR Hildebrand

21. Tony Kanaan
22. Ed Carpenter

23. Mike Conway
24. Oriol Servia (+10)

25. Simona de Silvestro (+10)

1 comment:

  1. Wouldn't Will Power be 17th since he qualified 7th? Power moved up to 6th after the RHR penalty but if you access it after the RHR penalty then it seems like RHR should start 10th.

    It would be nice if the indycar website had an updated starting grid :(